![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: Rick Bradshaw (no email)
Date: Wed Dec 03 2003 - 14:38:21 EST
As long as it _isn't_ commercial advertising and we don't get into
bashing the companies, or each other, but stick to factual, as we
know it, information, good and bad, I don't see a problem with this.
It saves a lot of people time and effort to name the URLs and the
companies. The disclaimer is also a good thing so that people realize
that it is not a commercial but your personal experience.
Also, I know that a lot of posting in regards to list subjects goes
on off list. That's fine, but I would ask someone take the time to
summarize the off line posts that pertain to list subjects the way
someone did the other day. It just gives more information for the
rest of us who are not privy to the off list postings.
Great subjects that a lot of people are interested in. Keep them
coming. We all learn by sharing what we know and everyone is better
for that.
>A few posts ago I said I would send out a web site that covers
>travelers/cruisers. At the time (and still don't) I didn't know if
>giving the name of a commercial company would be proper here. I've
>received more than a few people asking for the site. OceanDancer
>(Lisa) is one that looked at the site. If others would like to get an
>idea of what is out there and try to translate the language of
>insurance themselves here is a site....
> globalhealthinsurance.com
>click on: Travel Medical
>Click on: Liasion International
>
>If you scroll down the page (after 'Travel Medical') you will see
>other agencies. Liasion seems to tell you of the coverage/cost/fine
>print that some may understand. I am not "promoting" these companies.
>Just wondering if this insurance is viable for those "out there".
-- ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Rick Bradshaw Co-owner, World-Cruising List ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~--> Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada. http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511 http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/A1TolB/TM ---------------------------------------------------------------------~-> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to: Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
|