![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: David White (no email)
Date: Fri Oct 31 2003 - 21:34:41 EST
Ahoy Crew:
I would not go to this site, I picked up a virus from it. It looks like GEOCITIES which is usually a safe place to go, however there are popus and that is where the virus come from. It is called DOWNLOADER TROJAN, what it tries to do is download more viruses from a web site and also tries to allow hackers access to your computer. MacAffee did not pick this one up. ADaware from lavasoft (freebee) found it and so did Norton. This was last week and MacAfee might have a patch for it now.
Also if you will notice the sender is KEFFER which is a South African term for a person of color, and it is not flattering to say the least
Fair Winds
Cap'n Dave
keffer8tfp <> wrote:
http://www.geocities.com/Schauer8ukr/index.html
Yahoo! Groups SponsorADVERTISEMENT
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Rent DVDs Online - Over 14,500 titles.
No Late Fees & Free Shipping.
Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/vhSowB/XP.FAA/3jkFAA/_0TolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
=====================================
to unsubscribe email to:
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
|