![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
Subject: [worldcruising] Spammer on the loose
From: GB (graham.bannister@XXX.XXX)
Date: Tue Aug 06 2002 - 22:22:07 EDT
The message below is from a spammer who is busily attacking Yahoo
groups.
Not sure who the list owner is but here's a suggestion.
The post from rttrjuales382@XXX.XXX below is just an example of the
work of this spammer. There was a similar post with a different address
a couple of days back. The spammer subscribes to groups then posts to
the membership. If you get a message saying someone is trying to
subscribe to worldcruising with an email address xxxxxnnn@XXX.XXX (3
digits on the end) then the chances are it's the spammer and you should
reject the subscription or ban the email address.
In any event it's not a bad idea to set the membership settings so that
the owner/moderator checks the first post made by any new member so as
to avoid spam mail entering your yahoo group.
Cheers
Graham B.
(s/v Southern Aura)
-----Original Message-----
From: rttrjuales382 [mailto:rttrjuales382@XXX.XXX]
Sent: Wednesday, 7 August 2002 9:37 AM
To: worldcruising@XXX.XXX
Subject: [worldcruising] Check This Out!...
http://imgs.4mg.com/index.html
=====================================
to unsubscribe email to: worldcruising-unsubscribe@onelist.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Free $5 Love Reading
Risk Free!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/09Lw8C/PfREAA/Ey.GAA/_0TolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
=====================================
to unsubscribe email to: worldcruising-unsubscribe@onelist.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
|