| Home | Mailing Lists | Bookstore | Weather | Tide Predictions | Bowditch |

T&T: Re: 'Tis a puzzlement!!

From: Peggie Hall (no email)
Date: Fri Jul 02 2004 - 16:19:36 EDT

  • Next message: Dennis Bruckel: "T&T: Newport Trawlers and Trawlering Listee Linkup"

    Andrew & Linda Fraesr wrote:
    > Peggy
    > You have to know that it is some kind of scam as anyone knows there
    > is no E in Nordhavn. If the scammers can't spell they can't be to smart!

    I must not be anyone, then...'cuz I didn't know... But I did stay at
    Holiday Inn Express once... :)

    That was a great catch! 'Cuz although it's misspelled in the header, it
    is spelled correctly in the body of the email.

    Peggie

    >
    > Andrew & Linda Fraser
    > M/V KAISOOBA N46
    > N6ZPK N6ZPL
    >
    > -----Original Message-----
    > From:
    > [mailto:] On Behalf Of
    > Peggie Hall
    > Sent: Friday, July 02, 2004 11:59 AM
    > To:
    > Subject: T&T: 'Tis a puzzlement!!
    >
    > This morning I received an email from Yahoo:
    >
    > Header: "Please confirm your request to join NordhavenOwners."
    >
    > Message: > Hello ,
    >
    >>We have received your request to join the NordhavnOwners
    >>group hosted by Yahoo! Groups, a free, easy-to-use community service.
    >>
    >>This request will expire in 7 days.
    >>
    >>TO BECOME A MEMBER OF THE GROUP:
    >>
    >>1) Go to the Yahoo! Groups site by clicking on this link:
    >>
    >>
    >
    > http://groups.yahoo.com/i?i=yaP7h2kjJ69cgwXH4PxwoadGN6M&e=peg%2Ehall%40s
    > bcglobal%2Enet
    >
    >> (If clicking doesn't work, "Cut" and "Paste" the line above into
    >
    > your
    >
    >> Web browser's address bar.)
    >>
    >>-OR-
    >>
    >>2) REPLY to this email by clicking "Reply" and then "Send"
    >> in your email program
    >>
    >>If you did not request, or do not want, a membership in the
    >>NordhavnOwners group, please accept our apologies
    >>and ignore this message.
    >>
    >>Regards,
    >>
    >>Yahoo! Groups Customer Care
    >>
    >>Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
    >
    > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
    >
    > It looks legitimate--but so do a lot of scams and virus-infected
    > emails...and I have confirmed that a Yahoo NordhavenOwners does exist.
    > But I haven't requested to join it or any other Yahoo discussion list,
    > and I'm ignoring it till I know why I got it.
    >
    > Have any of you received similar emails re this or any other trawler
    > discussion group/list? Did any of you sign me up for something without
    > telling me? Am I losing my mind?
    >

    -- 
    Peggie
    ----------
    Peggie Hall
    Specializing in marine sanitation since 1987
    Author "Get Rid of Boat Odors - A Guide To Marine Sanitation Systems and 
    Other Sources of Aggravation and Odor"
    http://69.20.93.241/store/customer/product.php?productid=40&cat=&page=1
    http://shop.sailboatowners.com/detail.tpl?fno=400&group=327
    _______________________________________________
    http://lists.samurai.com/mailman/listinfo/trawlers-and-trawlering
    To Unsubscribe send email to 
    Include the word Unsubscribe (and nothing else) in the subject or body of the message.
    

  • Next message: Dennis Bruckel: "T&T: Newport Trawlers and Trawlering Listee Linkup"



    | Home | Mailing Lists | Bookstore | Weather | Tide Predictions | Bowditch | Trawlerworld |