![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: Peggie Hall (no email)
Date: Fri Jul 02 2004 - 14:59:13 EDT
This morning I received an email from Yahoo:
Header: "Please confirm your request to join NordhavenOwners."
Message: > Hello ,
>
> We have received your request to join the NordhavnOwners
> group hosted by Yahoo! Groups, a free, easy-to-use community service.
>
> This request will expire in 7 days.
>
> TO BECOME A MEMBER OF THE GROUP:
>
> 1) Go to the Yahoo! Groups site by clicking on this link:
>
> http://groups.yahoo.com/i?i=yaP7h2kjJ69cgwXH4PxwoadGN6M&e=peg%2Ehall%40sbcglobal%2Enet
>
> (If clicking doesn't work, "Cut" and "Paste" the line above into your
> Web browser's address bar.)
>
> -OR-
>
> 2) REPLY to this email by clicking "Reply" and then "Send"
> in your email program
>
> If you did not request, or do not want, a membership in the
> NordhavnOwners group, please accept our apologies
> and ignore this message.
>
> Regards,
>
> Yahoo! Groups Customer Care
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
It looks legitimate--but so do a lot of scams and virus-infected
emails...and I have confirmed that a Yahoo NordhavenOwners does exist.
But I haven't requested to join it or any other Yahoo discussion list,
and I'm ignoring it till I know why I got it.
Have any of you received similar emails re this or any other trawler
discussion group/list? Did any of you sign me up for something without
telling me? Am I losing my mind?
-- Peggie ---------- Peggie Hall Specializing in marine sanitation since 1987 Author "Get Rid of Boat Odors - A Guide To Marine Sanitation Systems and Other Sources of Aggravation and Odor" http://69.20.93.241/store/customer/product.php?productid=40&cat=&page=1 _______________________________________________ http://lists.samurai.com/mailman/listinfo/trawlers-and-trawlering To Unsubscribe send email to Include the word Unsubscribe (and nothing else) in the subject or body of the message.
|