![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: Rufus Laggren (no email)
Date: Fri Feb 06 2004 - 11:29:42 EST
No real spam problems here. I have a "nospam" in most of my email addresses, which may help. The archives are wide open for anybody who wants to take the time, so exposure is not limited to the current list. The price of fame... <G>
Rufus
----- Original Message -----
From: "steve weinstein"
Date: Thu, 5 Feb 2004 23:47:38 -0500
To: ,,
Subject: lv-ab: Has someone sold our names to a sailing oriented spam mailing list?
Aside from the couple of MyDoom attachments which Mr. Norton picked off and deleted or quarantined I received two spam emails today from on-line sailing magazines.
I forgot the name of the first one but I just received one from NMMA entitled "The Lighthouse". My iHateSpam caught both of them.
It's possible I purchased something on line and forget to check the opt-out box but I'm curious whether I'm the only one or have others received these.
And if others on the list received them does anyone have a clue who sold our names if that's what happened?
Steve Weinstein
Hydro-Therapy
1981 Cherubini Hunter 33
Sailing out of Oyster Bay, N.Y.
-- ___________________________________________________________ Sign-up for Ads Free at Mail.com http://promo.mail.com/adsfreejump.htm ___________________________________________________________________________ || The Live-Aboard List : send a "subscribe" or "unsubscribe" request || || in body of message to: ||
|