![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: Rosalie B. (no email)
Date: Tue Dec 04 2001 - 19:56:22 EST
On Sun, 2 Dec 2001 18:43:17 -0800, you wrote:
>Use an e-mail that only accepts ASCII.
>
>Simply trashes any virus attempt, even HTML.
>
>Basic reason I use JUNO.COM on this list.
>
I am using pocketmail which of course isn't susceptible to viruses at my
end although I understand sometime last year the server got one.
I did get two (identical) strange emails on Nov 26th from
which said "Virus found in mail to you
from <> The mail was not delivered. For more
information please visit our website" and give an address, and then says
AntiVir is a registered trademark of H+BEDV Datentechnick GmbH
This appears to be a German firm (the website ends in .de). As far as I
know, I don't know any one at mercuryspeed.com and I don't recognize biph
as anyone's address. Has anyone else gotten such a message or do you know
anythng about it?
My email system has clogged up and will not retrieve one of the messages,
although AFAIK, I don't have the virus. This is irritating because I get
all the messages up to the suspect one over and over again each time I try,
and I am currently using an 800# to get email when using the laptop and
that costs me.
grandma Rosalie
___________________________________________________________________________
|| The Live-Aboard List : send a "subscribe" or "unsubscribe" request ||
|| in body of message to: ||
|