![]() |
|
|||||
|
||||||
From: Stefan Mochnacki (no email)
Date: Thu Jul 05 2001 - 16:29:16 EDT
Dear Live-Aboards,
Does anybody know an outfit called "netsailor.com"? A user called
"" actually brought down the system few days ago
by filling up my disk with 100 MBytes of useless error messages. I sent
various mail messages to "" and such like, finmally
getting a pro-forma response today. NOW I'm under attack again! If the list
crashes today, you'll know why.
If anybody can knock some sense into these guys, please do! I want nothing
to do with a commercial outfit, I have told them so, yet they once again are
mail-bombing me. I just hope that it's an inadvertant thing, not a
deliberate attempt to sabotage my server.
Stefan Mochnacki
(maintainer of the live-aboard list)
-- Stefan W. Mochnacki S/Y "Somewhere" ======== In Pasadena, CA, 17 May 2001 - 31 August 2002 ========== ___________________________________________________________________________ || The Live-Aboard List : send a "subscribe" or "unsubscribe" request || || in body of message to: ||
|